I am back!

It has been a long time since I have written on my journal. These past couple of weeks have been absolutely intense. I have not stopped running around. After I left Camp-of-the Woods, I went home, washed my clothes, and boarded a plane to the Dominican Republic. I won’t get into all the details here concerning all I experienced there in this post, but I will say it was a real eye opening experience. I have never seen poverty like that before. God truly blessed us and gave us the energy we needed to work with the kids we were going to minister to. I will make sure to do a separate post regarding that issue in a later post.

After I returned from the D.R., I came home, washed my clothes, and boarded a plane to the Twin Cities and drove two hours to Hayward, Wisconsin for my good friend Jathan’s wedding. God was completely glorified through this union of marriage. Unfortunately, I left my camera back at his sister’s house so I was unable to get some pictures. I am going to talk to his dad though and see if he could upload a bunch that he took on my computer, which I don’t think will be a problem.

Anyway, That is where I have been. I am back now though, getting ready to start my classes again and working a whole bunch of hours at the restaurant. For those who knew where I was going, thanks for your payers. Everyone remained safe, the flights were good, and we have returned home. I will be back in the writing chair more frequently. God bless.

Leave a Reply

